TUTOR CANCEL

From RedrockWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The TUTOR CANCEL status is a special status that can be applied to an appointment so that the availability slot is not freed up, keeping time unavailable. You must add TUTOR CANCEL (or any status beginning with the words TUTOR CANCEL, ie TUTOR CANCELLATION) to the center profile and then you may choose the status from the list of available status while viewing the appointment.


Center Profile Status

Open the center profile and navigate to the Prefs tab and choose Schedule.

All statuses available to the appointment must be listed in the associated center profile
This button only appears in the appointment entry if the user's group has the Move To option checked and the appointment is an existing appointment.

Add TUTOR CANCEL to the list of statuses. Click Save to save the preferences.

Choose the Status

From the appointment entry screen, choose TUTOR CANCEL form the list of status choices and click Save the save the appointment.

Add a new status to the list of statuses.
All statuses in the center profile displays in the appointment entry screen

The appointment will have a strike through line over the student's name on the schedule. Mousing over the appointment will show the TUTOR CANCEL status as well.

TUTOR CANCEL appointments display on the scheduler
the strikethrough indicates the appointment has been cancelled.


Other Special Statuses


The statuses that have special meanings are DELETE@, @CANCEL@, and TUTOR CANCEL@. The @ indicates wild card character(s).

DELETE appointments do not show on the schedule and do not reserve the availability time. CANCEL appointments do not show on the schedule and do not reserve the availability time. TUTOR CANCEL show on the schedule and reserve the availability time.