| Consultants (Tutors) may now be linked to multiple Centers and can be shared across multiple profiles. Consultant records are owned by the profile in which they were originally created. While the consultants can be assigned to multiple profiles and have separate privileges within each profile, the consultants can only be removed/deleted from the profile that owns the record. It is not recommended to remove/delete consultants, but to simply mark them as Inactive. This will allow you to continue to run reports identifying which appointments and visits were related to that consultant.
A common question with tutors is: If we know tutors aren't coming back, do we delete them or make them inactive? It's best if you do not delete the Tutors right away and that you set those accounts to inactive. Deleting the Tutor can lead to incomplete visit records, missing Appointment records, etc. This type of information is still available in reports if setting the Tutors to “Inactive”.