Difference between revisions of "Editing a Reason"

From RedrockWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "<!-- table for the whole page --> {| style="width:100%; vertical-align:top; " <!-- include the TOC as a template in the first column --> | style="width:250px; vertical-align:...")
 
(No difference)

Latest revision as of 13:36, 9 July 2019

User Manual Contents

RgtArr.gif Introduction
RgtArr.gifSetting up your Trac system
RgtArr.gifGroup Settings
RgtArr.gifSections
DwnArr.gifReasons
B.gif Creating a Reason
B.gif Assigning Reasons to a Subcenter
B.gif Editing a Reason
B.gif Work Reasons
RgtArr.gifConsultants
RgtArr.gifStudent Records
RgtArr.gifAvailabilities
RgtArr.gifAppointment Scheduling
RgtArr.gifVisits
RgtArr.gifResources
RgtArr.gifList Management
RgtArr.gifKiosk
RgtArr.gifCustomize My Trac
Editing a Reason
When you click on a reason name you can edit the reason and a series of preferences.


EditingReason1.png

Is Work Reason:

Is Staff Reason:

Do NOT SHOW for Appointments

Activating this preference will proceed to NOT display the selected reason in the Schedule – specifically in Appointment Entries.


Do NOT SHOW for Login/Out process

Activating this preference will proceed to NOT display the selected reason during the Login


Notify when student still logged in after __ minutes

The “Notify when student still logged in after ___ minutes” preference is an especially useful tool for Testing centers. Here you can set a warning symbol to show up for a student that has been in a center for the allotted amount of time given for the test, which would then notify whomever is watching the log listing screen that their time is up for the test.


Snooze time = __ minutes.

The snooze feature correlates with the warning, allowing you to turn off that alert for a few moments. This way, you can set up reminders that the student’s time is almost up.


Recommended duration = ___ minutes

Recommended Duration is a setting that is used when creating an appointment. A student will not be allowed to schedule an appointment for a reason whose recommended time is longer than the allotted time for their appointment. If they try to, a warning alert will flash telling them that they will need more time available than what they are trying to schedule for that visit reason.


Auto logout after (__) minutes

The Auto logout feature allows you to set a maximum or default time for any visit that is logged in for that specific visit reason. This means that the Log listing screen will watch that visit (based on Reason selection), and once it reaches the max time indicated on the Auto Logout, it will automatically log a student out of the center, concluding their visit for that session. If the “minutes” field to the right of “Auto Logout after” is filled in, any student that logs in with this visit reason will automatically be logged out of the center, with the auto logout time being set as their visit time for their visit. This option is useful especially for SI visits, Workshops, and Orientations, where the student will be logging in, but will not be returning to logout.


Do not wait full time

This preference, if activated, will not wait the full time to run the Auto-logout process, and consequently will log students out before the full set time has expired.